Honorary Degrees and Distinguished Awards Committee Minutes October 23, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

Via Zoom:

https://ufl.zoom.us/j/95355640480?pwd=V2tlRktML3NLSktlaTdzS0FuS3hVZz09

Attendance:

Rick Yost Meg Hendryx Simon Phillpot
Heather Ashley Berta Hernandez Mario Poceski
Laurie Bialosky Ray Issa Ruth Steiner
Jamie Collins Stephanie McBride Nicole Stedman

Meeting was called to order at 10:02 a.m.

The Committee reviewed the candidates for awards that were received by the October 2020 deadline and candidates returned to the committee after college vetting. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:54 a.m.